The Florida Theatrical Association (Website) has announced the recipients for their Grants, Funds, and Scholarship Awards for the 2015-16 season.

The FTA has awarded $47,500 in funds to educational institutions and non-profit arts organizations throughout the State. The recipients are as follows:

Pittman Post-Secondary Grants- $6000 each

University of Florida

University of Central Florida

Pensacola State College


Director’s Chair Award – $500 each

Mrs. Melaney Douglass – University High School

Mr. James Brendlinger – Lake Howell High School


Education Grant – $7500

Dr. Phillips Center for the Performing Arts


Barbara H. Gault Professional Training Program – $3000 each

Orlando Repertory Theatre

Maxwell King Center

Orlando Shakespeare Theatre

Hollywood Art and Culture Center

Mad Cow Theatre

Orlando Fringe

Broward Performing Arts Center

Brendan O'Connor

Editor in Chief of

Leave a comment

Have something to say? Type it below. Holding back can give you pimples.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.