The Orlando Museum of Art (Facebook | Website) has announced the artists that have been selected for the 2018 Florida Prize in Contemporary Art. 

Each year the museum chooses a selection of the State’s most progressive artists to be represented in block buster exhibition. Artists range from emerging to mid-career, but all are exploring issues in contemporary art and in society in exciting ways.

This year’s artists include:

  • Carlos Betancourt
  • Brooks Dierdorff
  • Rafael Domenech
  • Gonzalo fuenmayor
  • Ya Levy La’Ford
  • Jason Lazarus
  • Glexis Novoa
  • Kerry Phillips
  • Kenya (Robinson)
  • Jack Stenner

Each chosen artist will show a site-specific body of work that gives an in-depth view of their practice. One artist will be chosen to receive a $20,000 award; the “Florida Prize.”

This year’s exhibition will run from June 2-August 19 and will kick-off with an Opening Preview Party on June 1 from 7-10 p.m. The party is a ticketed event with a sampling of local restaurant fare inspired by the work of the ten Florida Prize artists and a selection of cocktails.

Click HERE for more information on the exhibition and opening preview party.

Brendan O'Connor

Editor in Chief of

Leave a comment

Have something to say? Type it below. Holding back can give you pimples.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.