Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Brian Feldman Writes His Last Will & Testament

April 1 @ 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm

FREE

***SCROLL DOWN TO CHECK YOUR LOCAL VIEWING TIME***

In January 2020, acclaimed American performance artist and lifelong germaphobe Brian Feldman traveled down to Central Florida from his Washington, D.C., home to begin rehearsals for a now-postponed movie, never expecting the world to come to its current, dreadful situation. This is a scary, uncertain time to be alive, and an important reminder of how fleeting life is.

Even with a COVID-19 fatality rate that’s better than some (under 60 and no underlying medical conditions), Brian will, nevertheless, finally make the time to sit down and take care of some personal business.

Announcing the 129th project from Brian Feldman Projects – the bleakest one yet: “Brian Feldman Writes His Last Will & Testament.”

You are invited to witness this agonizing process (for both him and you!) via the live stream at facebook.com/BrianFeldmanProjects on Wednesday, April 1, from 16:00 – 19:00 UTC (GMT).

Want to be included in Brian’s will? It’s easy! Simply follow these instructions:

(1) Register on brianfeldman.com to be a witness to this event.
(2) Witness any portion of the live stream on facebook.com/BrianFeldmanProjects.
(3) Let him know you’re thinking of him by leaving a comment, and include the following sentence: Please include me in your will.
(4) Share the live stream on Your Timeline, a Friend’s Timeline, in a Group, in a Watch Party, or on a Page You Manage.

That’s it!

This is Brian Feldman’s first project of 2020, and hopefully not his last.

Until the end of these strange times… be well, stay safe, practice social distancing, and, please, wash your hands.

——————————
W​hen​​ Is It?
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
16:00 – 19:00 UTC (GMT)

12:00 PM – 3:00 PM EDT (UTC−04:00)
11:00 AM – 2:00 PM CDT (UTC−05:00)
10:00 AM – 1:00 PM MDT (UTC−06:00)
9:00 AM – 12:00 PM PDT (UTC−07:00)
8:00 AM – 11:00 AM AKDT (UTC−8:00)
6:00 AM – 9:00 AM HST (UTC−10:00)

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html?iso=20200401T160000&p1=tz_gmt&p2=263&p3=64&p4=75&p5=137&p6=18&p7=103

——————————
Where Is It?
facebook.com/BrianFeldmanProjects

——————————
How Much Is It?
Feel Free* (to witness online)
Register on brianfeldman.com

*As in, feel free to give something if you can.

– Cash App: $brianfeldmanprojects
– PayPal: paypal.me/BrianFeldmanProjects
– Venmo: @BrianFeldmanProjects

——————————
Hashtag: #WillFeldman (Who’s Will Feldman?)
Twitter: @BrianFeldman
Instagram: @brianfeldmanprojects

——————————
About Brian Feldman Projects:
Brian Feldman is an award-winning performance artist and actor. The recipient of two Arts and Humanities Fellowships in Theatre (2017, 2018) and a Projects, Events, and Festivals grant (2019) from the DC Commission on the Arts and Humanities, a 2011 Florida Division of Cultural Affairs Individual Artist Fellowship (Interdisciplinary), and three grant awards from United Arts of Central Florida (2008, 2011, 2015), he has also been named Best Performance Artist by Orlando Weekly (2008, 2009) and Washington City Paper (2018). He’s lived in Washington, D.C. since February 2012. Brian’s work has been favorably compared to Marina Abramovic, John Cage, Marcel Duchamp, Tehching Hsieh, and Andy Kaufman. He has been featured online, in print, on radio, and television. Since 2003, he has presented 300+ performances of 125+ projects at 175+ venues in cities worldwide through Brian Feldman Projects, one of North America’s premiere presenters of experimental, time-based art. brianfeldman.com

j.mp/willfeldman_fb (Facebook Event)
j.mp/willfeldman_docs (Press Release)

Details

Date:
April 1
Time:
4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Cost:
FREE
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/205514970666181/

Venue

ONLINE