Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Placemake Earth 3: Inspire the Park

April 1 @ 9:00 am - 10:30 am

Session #1: Orientation to Placemake Earth Challenge 2022

Since yet another April is almost here, we are happy to announce that we are also back in action with the annual Placemake Earth Challenge #3 to celebrate Earth Day! After two very difficult years all around the globe, this time we would like to go to the roots of placemaking by doing things together with local communities. Thus, in 2022 we will focus on one of the most social spaces in cities – the parks. We would like to invite you on-board in the challenge of enhancing your local green areas via simple tactical interventions, temporal activations or creative provocations!

On Friday, April 1 from 9 am PDT / 12 pm EDT / 6 pm CET, we will get together all around the globe to welcome yet another Placemake Earth Challenge. Everybody is welcome to participate, learn more about the initiative, declare your interest and specifics about this year’s topic.

Join us in our collaborative ‘Inspire the Park’ where we can provoke together to roll out our sleeves, inspire our minds and learn from each others’ experience!